



## **PRESIDENT**

Dr. Prakash Chauhan Director, NRSC (ISRO), Hyderabad

#### **VICE PRESIDENTS**

Dr. Shakil Ahmad Romshoo VC, IUST, Srinagar, Kashmir

Dr. Kamal Jain Professor, IIT-Roorkee

## **SECRETARY**

Dr. C. P. Singh Scientist, SAC (ISRO), Ahmedabad

# JOINT SECRETARY

Dr. Sandeep Goyal Add Project Director, MAPIT Bhopal

#### **TREASURER**

Dr. Nikhil Lele Scientist, SAC (ISRO), Ahmedabad

### **MEMBERS**

Dr. B.K. Handique, Head, ASD, NESAC (ISRO), Shillong

Mr. M. Arul Raj GH, NRSC (ISRO), Hyderabad

Dr. Shaily R. Gandhi Deputy Center Head, CAG, CRDF and Program Chair, M.Tech Geomatics, FT, CEPT Univ., Ahmedabad

Dr. Shashikant Patel Scientist, PRSC, Ludhiana

Mr. S. K. P. Kushwaha Research Scholar, IIT-Roorkee

# **EX-OFFICIO PRESIDENT**

Dr. Raj Kumar Former Director NRSC, Hyderabad & Prof. Satish Dhawan Scientist., SAC (ISRO), Ahmedabad

## Invitation of nominations for ISG Awards - 2023

Every year Indian Society of Geomatics (ISG) recognises outstanding contribution of Scientists / Engineers / Researchers in the fields of GIS, GPS, Photogrammetry and digital cartography by conferring several awards. Nominations are invited for the following awards for the year 2023:

S.N.	Award	Prize amount
1	National Geomatics Award for Excellence- 2023	Rs 50000/-
2	National Geomatics Award – 2023 - Technology	Rs 25000/-
3	National Geomatics Award – 2023 - Applications	Rs 25000/-
4	Prof. Kakani Nageswara Rao Young Achiever Award - 2023	Rs 10000/-
5	President's Appreciation Medal for contribution to the ISG - 2023	Rs 10000/-
6	ISG Chapter Award for Best Performance 2023	

Please visit the **Awards** section of our website: www.isgindia.org to obtain further details and the prescribed application forms.

The last date for receipt of nominations (soft-copy) at following emails at ISG-HQ is September 12, 2023.

Emails: secretary@isgindia.org; cpsingh@sac.isro.gov.in

Regards,

(C. P. Singh)

Secretary, ISG