

#### PRESIDENT Dr. Prakash Chauhan Director, NRSC (ISRO), Hyderabad

VICE PRESIDENTS

Dr. Shakil Ahmad Romshoo VC, IUST, Srinagar, Kashmir

Dr. Kamal Jain Professor, IIT-Roorkee

#### **SECRETARY**

Dr. C. P. Singh Deputy Director, IN-SPACe, Ahmedabad

#### JOINT SECRETARY

Dr. Sandeep Goyal Add Project Director, MAPIT Bhopal

TREASURER Dr. Nikhil Lele Scientist, SAC (ISRO), Ahmedabad

#### **MEMBERS**

Dr. B.K. Handique, Head, ASD, NESAC (ISRO), Shillong

Mr. M. Arul Raj GH, NRSC (ISRO), Hyderabad

Dr. Shaily R. Gandhi Deputy Center Head, CAG, CRDF and Program Chair, M.Tech Geomatics. FT. CEPT Univ., Ahmedabad

Dr. Shashikant Patel Scientist, PRSC, Ludhiana

Mr. S. K. P. Kushwaha Research Scholar. **IIT-Roorkee** 

### EX-OFFICIO PRESIDENT

Dr. Raj Kumar Former Director NRSC, Hyderabad & former Prof. Satish Dhawan Scientist., SAC (ISRO), Ahmedabad

# Indian Society of Geomatics

# Invitation of nominations for ISG Awards - 2024

Every year Indian Society of Geomatics (ISG) recognises outstanding contribution of Scientists / Engineers / Researchers in the fields of GIS, GPS, Photogrammetry and digital cartography by conferring several awards.

Nominations are invited for the following awards for the year 2024

SI. M	lo. Award	Prize amount
1	National Geomatics Award for Excellence- 2024	Rs 50000/-
2	National Geomatics Award – 2024 - Technology	Rs 25000/-
3	National Geomatics Award – 2024 - Applications	Rs 25000/-
4	Prof. Kakani Nageswara Rao Young Achiever Award - 2024	Rs 10000/-
5	President's Appreciation Medal for contribution to the ISG - 2024	Rs 10000/-
6	ISG Chapter Award for Best Performance 20	)24

Please visit the Awards section of our website: www.isgindia.org to obtain further details and the prescribed application forms.

## The last date for receipt of nominations (soft-copy) at following emails is October 25, 2024.

Emails: secretary@isgindia.org; cpsingh.isro@gmail.com

Regards

(C. P. Singh) Secretary, ISG