

Indian Society of Geomatics

Reg. No. 01\3980\Ahmedabad

PRESIDENT

Dr. Prakash Chauhan Director, NRSC (ISRO), Hyderabad

VICE PRESIDENTS

Dr. Shakil Ahmad Romshoo VC, IUST, Srinagar, Kashmir

Dr. Kamal Jain Professor, IIT-Roorkee

SECRETARY

Dr. C. P. Singh Deputy Director, IN-SPACe, Ahmedabad

JOINT SECRETARY

Dr. Sandeep Goyal Add Project Director, MAPIT Bhopal

TREASURER

Dr. Nikhil Lele Scientist, SAC (ISRO), Ahmedabad

MEMBERS

Dr. B.K. Handique, Head, ASD, NESAC (ISRO), Shillong

Mr. M. Arul Raj GH, NRSC (ISRO), Hyderabad

Dr. Shaily R. Gandhi Senior Postdoctoral Fellow, IT:U, Austria

Dr. Shashikant Patel Scientist, PRSC, Ludhiana

Mr. S. K. P. Kushwaha Research Scholar, IIT-Roorkee

EX-OFFICIO PRESIDENT

Dr. Raj Kumar Former Director NRSC, Hyderabad & Prof. Satish Dhawan Scientist., SAC (ISRO), Ahmedabad

Invitation of nominations for ISG Awards - 2025

Every year Indian Society of Geomatics (ISG) recognizes outstanding contribution of Scientists / Engineers / Researchers in the fields of Geomatics (GIS, GPS, Remote sensing/ Photogrammetry/ digital cartography etc.) by conferring several awards.

Nominations are invited for the following awards for the year 2025:

SN	Award	Prize Amt.
1	National Geomatics Award for Excellence- 2025	Rs 1,00,000/-
2	National Geomatics Award – 2025 - Technology	Rs 50,000/-
3	National Geomatics Award – 2025 - Applications	Rs 50,000/-
4	Prof. Kakani Nageswara Rao Young Achiever Award - 2025	Rs 25,000/-
5	President's Appreciation Medal for contribution to the ISG - 2025	Rs 25,000/-
6	ISG Chapter Award for Best Performance 2025 *	_

^{*} Medal and citation

Please visit the **Awards** section of our website: https://isgindia.org/ to obtain further details and the prescribed application forms.

The last date for receipt of nominations (soft-copy) at following emails at ISG-HQ is September 26, 2025.

Emails: secretary@isgindia.org; cpsingh.isro@gmail.com

Regards,

(C. P. Singh) Secretary, ISG